Love Lorn

 

Bowl of Halloween Candy Corns and Jack O' Lantern

 

It happens every time at this time of year. She meets up with her sweet love and they begin a month long love affair. I’m helpless as I watch her give her sweet lips to another as she tastes those candy kisses. One after another she playfully takes them into her mouth and sighs in delight.

The agony of watching her ecstasy is just too much to bare.

She is punishing me every time she tastes another and another with her mouth.

How I long to be the one that fills her soul with kisses in the night but she has fallen under the spell of another  that tempts her with it’s magical delight.

 

It happens just this once this time of the year.

I will no longer stand back and withstand this kind of pain, yes I will fight for what is mine as to keep from going insane.

 

Today I  will curse your name for making me a part of the lovelorn.

DAMN YOU CANDY CORN!!!!!



HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

Written By:Larry D. MIller

Leave a comment